Just got Robinhood, already love it.


I am in the process of setting up and funding my Robinhood account. Part of this plan involves me getting rid of a few under-performing stocks to roll the funds over into larger positions on Robinhood.

I want to have a set of funds settling throughout the week to redeploy every day or so to have small(relative to the size of each stock) increases getting used and banked towards new purchases.

This is a new approach to investing that will really help me scratch my new stock idea itch, and I love researching companies, and will have a blast trying to eke out some dollars and cents on as many of my trades as possible.

4 thoughts on “Just got Robinhood, already love it.

  1. I have been using Robinhood for a few weeks now and I am having a few reservations about adding additional funds to the platform. Was wondering what your thoughts were on the long term sustainability of their no fee idea? Others have tried it and failed. Wondering if Robinhood will be the next?

    • Well, for how it has been working and their plans to add in fee generating services for margin/option trading it is a great way to build a loyalty platform.

      I will be honest, the only reason I have them is because of the zero fee structure, but they are also not my main brokerage account.
      That is still Sharebuilder, which eventually I will switch over to Merrill Edge once I meet their account requirements to qualify for their 30 free trades per month, which is a $25,000 minimum.

      • thanks for your input. I know that they are targeting millenials and new investors, and I’m not sure of that is the best customer base to offer options and margin trading to. I just see that as a potential slippery slope. I don’t use Robinhood as my main trading platform either, but I really hate paying fees. Hopefully things work out for them because so far I really enjoy using them.

  2. Robinhood has been getting a lot more attention in recent weeks as people are flocking to it platform to save on fees. Just like Loyal3 when it first came out I’m RH will have its supporters. I’m curious to see how you will like it or not in the coming months as you build up larger positions and use it a little more. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment